Presenting the 2016 WEGO Health Activist Award Winners


Congratulations to the 2016 WEGO Health Activist Award winners! These passionate and motivated individuals are certainly creating change in the healthcare landscape!

A huge thank you to everyone who participated in our #HAAwards celebration this week. The WEGO Health team had a blast ‘hanging out’ with you all week. We are so grateful to be part of all of your advocacy journeys and we could not ask for a more dedicated and passionate community!

Our Twitter Chats this week were an absolute blast. We had so many community members offering tips, tricks and tactics that it was almost a challenge to keep up! Don’t worry, we’ll be compiling a document of all the advice we received. We’ll send it out to our network once it’s done!

For those of you who missed out on any of the webinars, we will be posting all of the recording on our blog. Be sure to check back in.

And of course, be sure to fill out your WEGO Health Profile so we can find the best opportunities for you and your community!

And now, we’d like to present our 2016 WEGO Health Activist Award Winners!


Best in Show Community: Ronny Allan

Advocating for Another: Tory Aquino

Lifetime Achievement: Barby Ingle

Best in Show: Twitter: Tiffany Kairos

Hilarious Health Activist: The Frey Life

Rookie of the Year: Amanda Siebe

Health Activist Hero: Jessica Gimeno

Best in Show: Youtube: Louise Glover

Best Kept Secret: Lisa Cypers Kamen

Best in Show: Instagram: Renee Eastwood

Best in Show: Facebook: Aaron Blocker

Best in Show: Pinterest: Sara Ringer

Best Team Performance: International Pain Foundation

Best in Show: Blog: Bob DeMarco


Congratulations to all of the nominees, finalists and winners! Together, we can create the change we wish to see in healthcare!

2 thoughts on “Presenting the 2016 WEGO Health Activist Award Winners

Comments are closed.

Share via
Send this to a friend